Isle Be There 
Reviews


Katie stayed on February 22, 2013 

           
 
 
.
Had a wonderful vacation here, each day in the mid 80's! Love the fact that there are no cars on the island, just golf carts...no noise! This house is in a great location - just a short walk to the beach or the recreation area if you choose not to drive the cart. The top level open living area is terrific for dining, playing games, watching TV or just relaxing! We ate every meal on the screened-in porch which always had a lovely breeze. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, everything clean, no complaints! I took daily shell-searching walks and spent a lot of time photographing the flowers, wildlife, and awesome sunsets & sunrises. Overall a great place for a relaxing getaway!

Recommended for: Age 55+,  Adventure Seekers,  Tourists without a Car,  Sightseeing,  Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children,  Romantic Getaway

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
 

We loved North Captiva...a very special island paradise that made time stand still for a week. The house was perfect for our needs: close enough to walk to the beach, and even closer to the club to go poolside, have drinks at the poolside bar, or grab a game of tennis. The beds were incredibly comfortable and each one of the 3 br we used (of 4 provided) had its own TV for late night viewing, and it was great that we also each had our own baths. Loved the open concept living spaces with large flat screen TV. Best of all was the large screen porch with hammock and outdoor eating space that we used every day, as well as the sun deck.
The only things I would have loved that we didn't have were a DVD player for movies on rainy days, and a pair of oven mitts. Otherwise the house was equipped beyond expectation. Would definitely consider renting it again if we returned to NCI; great value

 
 
 
 
Pete stayed on Feb 28, 2013
Isle Be There 2013
4511 Schooner Drive, Captiva, FL, 33924, United States  Rating***** 
.
We totally enjoyed our second visit to" Isle Be There"! North Captiva Island is a beautiful, laid-back vacation destination. The house has every amenity needed, love the updated decor. We spent alot of time on the screened porch complete with a comfy hammock. Great place for meals or just your morning coffee. Bring your ipod for the sound system! Even though the weather got a little chilly, we spent our time exploring the island, hiking, kayaking, shelling, birding and fishing. Drinks and the "pelican wings" at the pool bar are a must do and dinner at Barnacle's was delicious both nights! But if you want to cook, the villa kitchen is well stocked, you even have the option to pre-order your groceries, a nice option! The villa is in a good location, close to the beach one way (do not miss the sunsets!) and close to the pool, hot tub and tennis courts the other... Can't wait to go back, maybe again in September or October!

Recommended for: Age 55+,  Pet-friendly,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Families with Young Children,  Romantic Getaway

 

 

Rating:

fantastic!

allison stayed 7 nights on 12/28/2012

Loved the house...service was great, location great. Love having the paper towel, toilet paper, soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap etc all in the house! Wish we had had 2 carts as there was 6 of us and we couldn't go "driving" all-together. been coming to North Cap for about 15 yrs and love it!

owner note: you can rent additional golf carts at the Island Club

 

“Magnificent!”

Reviewed February 28, 2012 via mobile

 

4 people found this review helpful

North Captiva Island was the PERFECT destination for our little family. We stayed in Isle Be There (formerly Snail's Pace) which is one of the more basic properties the Island Club offers - none the less - it was fantastic. Clean, comfortable, well appointed. Much more space than our party of four needed. Fantastic hammock. Great location close to the island club and the beach.

The island is beautiful. The sunsets were incredible and unforgetable. There is abundant wildlife - we saw lots of lizards, turtles, dolphins, eagles and other cool birds and even sharks! Our kids collected about 30 lbs of shells from the beach. They loved that we booted around from place to place on a golf cart.

North Captiva Island will not be the place for everyone. It is not a destination for shopping or dining or nightlife. If you need some serious relaxation, quality time with family and friends or a quiet place for reflection you will love it.
Great value on a similar hotel

 9 guest reviews

Overall Rating

Excellent


Very Good


Average


Below Average


Poor


  • Stephen Paolantonio
    Wayne, PA (outside Philadelphia)

    outstanding

    Left on 04/12/2012 for a stay in April 2012

    The House, weather, stars and the island were great. However the greatest of all were the staff at Ncic who held our hands every step of the way regarding the water taxis etc.

    Kim was outstanding. Unbelieveable patience and could not have been more understanding and helpful.

    We have 5 children and one flew in from kansas the other from Houston. We try to get all of us together in spring someplace warm. We have been to Naples, Key Largo, Sannibel, Captiva and now North Captiva.

    It was voted before we left NC that this is the place we all want to come back to each and every year.

    Is it too early to put in our reservations for next year?

    More Details ►

  • CP Texas
    Cedar Park, Texas

    Awesome Vacation

    Left on 09/21/2011 for a stay in July 2011

    This vacation was our best family vacation. My husband and I traveled with a 17 and 15 year old. They loved it as well. Plenty of things to do; we rented a boat and fishing gear one day and wished we had done it sooner in the week. We will for sure be coming back to North Captiva and using the management through Ncic. Everyone was very accomodating. We absolutely loved every minute. We have even talked about buying one of the properties in the future to have as a vacation home ourselves.

    More Details ►

  • Family6
    Mt Washington, Ky

    Island Paradise

    Left on 07/24/2011 for a stay in July 2011

    Great place to get away relax. Beautiful scenery and slow paced.

    More Details ►

  • Alan and Myra
    Marietta, GA

    Home away from Home

    Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011

    Memorable. Romantic. Exclusive. Private. Relaxing. Quiet. Not crowded.

    More Details ►

l

 


----